Opinion

4 June 2020

Private markets technology and data – great idea in theory, but where are we in practice?

Our second article in this series explores technology – a key component of the Sionic operating model framework

  • Opinion
  • Asset management
  • Asset management
Read more
26 May 2020

Why leaders need to put their own oxygen masks on first

This year’s theme for UK Mental Health Awareness Week is ‘kindness’ and focusing on your own self-care is kind to yourself, and ultimately kind to others around you

  • Opinion
  • Coronavirus
  • Learning & development
Read more
4 May 2020

Back to work – or forwards to a better future?

How leaders in private wealth can navigate to the new normal beyond Coronavirus COVID-19

  • Opinion
  • Wealth management
  • Wealth management & private banking
Read more
24 April 2020

COVID-19 – too early to award service providers a gold star?

Ashley Sheen and Marlene Dieckert canvased opinion on how service providers have fared in the COVID-19 crisis and ask what challenges lay ahead

  • Opinion
  • Asset management
  • Asset management
Read more
16 April 2020

Green swans are deadlier than black

COVID-19 may last for months if not years – but climate change will impact decades, if not centuries

  • Opinion
  • Corporate & investment banking
  • Group risk & capital
Read more
15 April 2020

Thinking alternatives? You’ll need alternative thinking

Our new series of articles on private markets starts by examining the importance of new ways of thinking

  • Opinion
  • Asset management
  • Asset management
Read more
8 April 2020

Pandemic profiteering – how to fight the fraudsters

While we’re ‘all in it together’, a few are exploiting this crisis. Here’s our expert fraud prevention advice for all firms.

  • Opinion
  • Coronavirus
  • Corporate & investment banking
  • Financial crime & compliance
Read more
7 April 2020

What will the new normal look like for the fund finance market?

Our innovative FundFinance toolset uses artificial intelligence to address the rapidly evolving challenges of the fund finance ecosystem

  • Opinion
  • Corporate & investment banking
  • Data & technology
Read more